Webpage Link:- https://aftchd.in/

THE ARMED FORCES TRIBUNAL, REGIONAL BENCH CHANDIGARH CAUSE LIST FOR THE HEARING OF CASES AS ON 30 SEPTEMBER 2024

Note: 10.30 AM onwards

Judicial Member: Hon'ble Mr Justice Sudhir Mittal Administrative Member: Hon'ble Air Marshal Manavendra Singh

BENCH NO-2

NOTE:-

SCHEDULED CASES SERIAL 01 TO 50

SERIAL 01 - REPLY

SERIAL 02 - COVERED MATTERS
SERIAL 03 TO 33 - HEARING/DIRECTIONS
SERIAL 34 TO 50 - MA (E) HEARING/DIRECTIONS

- Note: 1. All concerned counsel/ parties shall download Microsoft teams App on their laptop/mobile phones and shall login atleast 15 minutes prior to comencement of hearing through HYBRID HEARING.
 - 2 All Learned Counsels will ensure that there is no disturbance during Video Conferencing. They are directed to keep their systems muted till their case is called out.
 - 3 Ld. Counsels are at liberty to mention any matter of urgent nature when the Bench assemble for hearing.
 - 4. Despite a note appearing in the Cause List that advising the Advocates to keep their mikes muted till their case is called, there is no compliance. Despite that Learned Counsel being repeatedly told to keep their mikes muted, there is cross talk, resulting in disturbance of Court proceedings. If there is one instance of disturbance, the Video Conferencing would be discontinued.

This Hybrid Hearing Link is applicable from 01 Sep 2024 to 30 sep 2024

https://teams.microsoft.com/l/meetupjoin/19%3ameeting_Zml5ZmMxMmEtZTYwNi00Y2ZiLTkwMTMtZjc5MTNkM_GM20GY5%40thread.v2/0?context=%7b%22Tid%22%3a%22fc4c6c05-6869- 467f-a6f3-

Meeting ID: 459 095 198 727 Passcode: sVdvTW

S.No	Case No.	Party Name	Respondent	Counsel for Applicant	Counsel for Non Applicant in OA / TA	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
1	MA 1657 of 2024 and OA 1846 of 2022	Smt Mahinder Kaur	Union of India and others	Arun Singla	Savita Chaudhary, Sr PC for R. No. 1 to 4, Brig PS Ghuman (Retd) for R.No. 5 (AGIF) and Apoorva Pushkarna for R.No. 6	A
2	OA 1259 of 2022	Ram Singh	Union of India and others	Jai Singh	Ashok Kanwal, CGC	А
3	TA 18 of 2023 (arising out of CS No 472 of 2019)	Jagdish	Union of India and others	Sunny Namdev	Rohit Verma, Sr PC	A
4	OA 143 of 2010	Major Bal Krishan	Union of India and others	Harbinder Singh Sandhu	Vikas Sharma Sr PC	А
5	OA 953 of 2010	Sunder Singh	Union of India and others	NR Dahia	Sonia Sharma, Sr PC	А
6	MA 1011 & 1012 of 2024 in OA 143 of 2013	· ·	Union of India and others	Major Blabir Singh (Retd)	FS Virk, Sr PC	AF
7	MA 1179 of 2023 and OA 997 of 2015	Major Najar Singh Mann (Retd)	Union of India and others	DR Sharma (Passed away)	AK Jund, Sr PC	A
8	OA 519 of 2016	Gurmit Singh	Union of India and others	Harinder Pal Singh Ishar	Savita Chaudhary, Sr PC	А

S.No	Case No.	Party Name	Respondent	Counsel for Applicant	Counsel for Non Applicant in OA / TA	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
9	OA 2417 of 2016	Smt Maya Devi	Union of India and others	Jai Singh	KK Bheniwala Sr PC	A
10	OA 2523 of 2016	Balwinder Singh	Union of India and others	DS Jaswal	FS Virk Sr PC	A
11	MA 2803 of 2017 and OA 3204 of 2017	Gurbhej Singh	Union of India and others	Ram Naresh Ojha	Tarun Gupta, Sr PC	A
12	OA 10 of 2018	Smt Ram Rati	Union of India and others	Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd)	Rohit Verma, Sr PC for R-1 to 5, Mahesh Dheer for R-6 (SBI) and Jai Singh for R-7	A
13	OA 2713 of 2018	Narender Singh	Union of India and others	Surinder Sheoran	VK Chaudhary Sr PC	А
14	OA 3022 of 2018	Arun Kumar	Union of India and others	Surinder Sheoran	AS Thakur, Sr PC	A
15	OA (Appeal) 1209 of 2019	Bharat Bhushan	Union of India and others	Brig Rajindar Kumar (Retd), VSM	Tarun Gupta, Sr PC	A
16	MA 936 of 2021 and OA 2478 of 2019	Baldev Singh	Union of India and others	Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd)	Sonia Sharma, Sr PC	A
17	OA 2557 of 2019	Amarjit Singh	Union of India and others	Bhim Sen Sehgal	AK Jund Sr PC	Α
18	OA 3002 of 2019	Smt Raj Bala	Union of India and others	RS Kalkal	KK Yogi, CGC for R.No. 1 to 4 and Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd) for R.No. 5	A
19	OA 109 of 2020	Vineeth CR	Union of India and others	Manpreet Kaur	None	А
20	OA 1110 of 2020	Smt Jaswinder Kaur	Union of India and others	Rajeev Anand	Rohit Verma Sr PC	Α
21	OA 1114 of 2020	Capt Jatinder Pal Singh Toor (Retd)	Union of India and others	Ujwal Anand	Bhrigu Agnihotri, CGC	A
22	MA 841 of 2023 and OA 1228 of 2020	Jagrup Singh and Another	Union of India and others	Abhimanyu Sharma	VK Chaudhary, Sr PC	A
23	OA 1282 of 2020	Smt Jivani Devi	Union of India and others	Surajmal Kundu	Anupama Sharma, Sr PC	A
24	OA 350 of 2021	Pawan Kumar	Union of India and others	JP Sharma	Anupama Sharma Sr PC	A
25	OA 893 of 2021	Rashpal Singh	Union of India and others	Col AK Sharma (Retd)	Bhavana Datta, Sr PC	A
26	OA 1212 of 2021	Smt Harbans Kaur @ Nachhatar Kaur	Union of India and others	Balwinder Singh	Ashok Kanwal, CGC	A
27	OA 1668 of 2021	Smt Kunti Devi	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	Manisha Garg, Sr PC	A
28	OA 1670 of 2021	Smt Prem Lata	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	Balwinder Kaur, Sr PC	A
29	OA 1722 of 2021	Smt Jawantri Devi	Union of India and others	Brig PS Ghuman (Retd)	KK Bheniwala, Sr PC	A

S.No	Case No.	Party Name	Respondent	Counsel for Applicant	Counsel for Non Applicant in OA / TA	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
30	OA 413 of 2023	Jagdish Rai	Union of India and others	Amit Duhan	Satyawan Ahlawat, Sr PC	AF
31	OA 726 of 2023	Ram Nath	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	Sonia Sharma, Sr PC for R.No. 1 to 4	А
32	OA 1616 of 2023	Smt Savitri Devi	Union of India and others	Sanjeev Bishnoi	None	А
33	MA 763 of 2024 and OA 34 of 2024	Smt Phool Kaur	Union of India and others	Bhim Sen Sehgal	Vaibhav Parashar, Sr PC	А
34	MA (E) 1684 of 2023 in OA 2524 of 2019	Ram Karan Yadav	Union of India & Others	MK Gaur	Sangeeta Dubey Sr PC	A
35	MA (E)1686 of 2023 in OA 1886 of 2017	Ram Pratap	Union of India & Others	MK Gaur	Hitesh Sood CGC	А
36	MA (E) 1687 of 2023 in OA 2039 of 2019	Smt Saroj Devi	Union of India & Others	MK Gaur	VK Chaudhary Sr PC	А
37	MA (E) 1688 of 2023 in OA 3961 of 2018	Hanif (since deceased) through Smt Rahmati, LR	Union of India & Others	MK Gaur	VK Chaudhary Sr PC	А
38	MA (E) 721 of 2021 in OA 211 of 2020	Jagdish	Union of India & Others	Surinder Sheoran	Vikas Sharma Sr PC	A
39	MA (E) 619 of 2021 in OA 3058 of 2018		Union of India & Others	DS Jaswal	Rajni Narula Sr PC	А
40	MA (E) 248 of 2023 in OA 760 of 2020	Jasbir Singh	Union of India & Others	Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd)	Manisha Garg Sr PC	А
41	MA 1579 of 2023 and MA (E) 724 of 2021 in OA 1181 of 2020	Krishan Lal	Union of India & Others	Surinder Sheoran	Savita Chaudhary Sr PC	A
42	MA (E) 1717 of 2023 in OA 468 of 2022	Babu Ram	Union of India & Others	Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd)	Satinder Singh Sr PC	A
43	MA (E) 992 of 2023 in OA 362 of 2019	Ram Niwas	Union of India & Others	Jai Singh	Satyawan Ahlawat, Sr PC	А
44	MA (E) 2277 of 2019 in OA 3549 of 2018	Gurdip Singh	Union of India and others	Surinder Sheoran	AK Jund Sr PC	A
45	MA (E) 1747 of 2023 in OA 735 of 2015	Ram Avtar	Union of India & Others	Surinder Sheoran	Rajni Narula Sr PC	А
46	MA (E) 1827 of 2023 in OA 2487 of 2017	Rajesh Kumar	Union of India & Others	Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd)	AK Sharma Sr PC	A
47		Mahender Singh	Union of India and others	SM Kundu	VK Chaudhary Sr PC	A

S.No	Case No.	Party Name	Respondent	Counsel for Applicant	Counsel for Non Applicant in OA / TA	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
48	MA (E) 1747 of 2019 in OA 3659 of 2018	Mangal Singh	Union of India and others	Brig PS Ghuman (Retd)	Bhavana Datta, Sr PC	А
49	MA (E) 2483 of 2023 in OA 2368 of 2017	Kartar Singh	Union of India & Others	DS Jaswal	PK Sharma Sr PC	A
50	MA (E) 702 of 2019 in TA 04 of 2016		Union of India and others	Surinder Sheoran	Balwinder Kaur, Sr PC for Resp 3 & 4 and Sumant Kumar for Resp 2	A

Section officer 27-Sep-24